Also…

02Oct11

I forgot to discuss my weight loss journey.

I have been on the website Pinterest for about six weeks now, and I have found some much needed motivation. There are boards dedicated to fitness/workout motivation – words of inspiration and bodies that are to-die-for. Thus, I am using these for motivation.

Since I was 17, I’ve been steadily gaining weight. I have gone up and down over the course of six years, but I am SO freaking ready to get these 60-70 pounds gone. It is a lot of weight, but I am determined.

My first fitness goal is to just get to the gym every day, for at least 60 minutes, for two weeks. I am going to be running (30 minutes – alternate walk 4/run 1 and walk 3/run 2), doing the elliptical, and some biking. I am also going to lift weights. I had my first workout yesterday, and my legs are sore. I love it!

I am excited about getting into the gym today, but I have to finish watching the 12/1 PM games first!

No Responses Yet to “Also…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

